Arena

My Account


Title Details

To see where copies are located and whether they are available scroll down to 'Locations' to view the library names and stock availability.

Reserving Titles

To reserve the title first log in, if you are not already, then click on the 'Reserve' button, use the drop downs to select the 'Library Service', then the 'Pick-Up Library' you would like to collect the title from and finally click 'Reserve'.
You can request multiple titles in one go, all you need is an Arena account!  For step by step instructions on requesting multiple titles click here.

Can't find what you are looking for? Request it using the not in stock form now!

Be aware that there are charges to request titles, please follow the links below to discover the charges for your authority:

E-books and E-audio

To download e-books you will need an Adobe ID and Adobe Digital Editions downloaded on your device.  This will enable the e-book to be downloaded, read and will expire after three weeks.

To download e-audio simply click on the download button and your media player should open so you can listen.

For more information about e-books and e-audio through Arena click here.

Catalogue record

1004004400
eAudio:The day I started a mega-robot invasion eAudio The day I started a mega-robot invasion
The day I started a mega-robot invasion
Author: McLaughlin, Tom
Author: Sanderson, Charlie
Language: English
Type: eAudio
Class Number: E-AUDIO
Physical or Electronic: Electronic material
ISBN: 9781004004409
Notes:
Molly should be doing her homework, but instead, she builds a robot to do it for her. The robot is pretty clever - so clever that it decides to make another robot. Then that robot makes another one. Before long, an army of slightly-too-clever-for-their-own-good robots are running around town causing chaos. But when robot number one gets wind of Molly's plan to shut them down, the mechanical army set out to get rid of the humanoid once and for all. Now, Molly must race against time to stop the mega-robot invasion - and hand in her homework!
Extent: 1 online resource (audio files (103 min.)), digital, stereo
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Description:
Juvenile.

Reviews Be the first to review this title

Titles by the Same Author

0192773674
Moon:The accidental prime minister returns:2020 Moon
Author: McLaughlin, Tom
Year: 2020
Language: English
Type: Moon
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Physical or Electronic: Physical
Note: In 'The Accidental Prime Minister', Joe Perkins was trying to save his local park when he accidentally ended up being Prime Minster. In this hilarious sequel, Joe is back. The people need someone to remind them about the good things in life and how we can come together to make the world a better place.
224 pages ; 20 cm (pbk)
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
140638965X
Moon:The day I got zapped with super powers:2020 Moon
Author: McLaughlin, Tom
Year: 2020
Language: English
Type: Moon
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Physical or Electronic: Physical
Note: When a dastardly villain's attempt to steal a laser machine goes spectacularly wrong, nine-year-old Zack gets zapped with super powers. This would be awesome, other than Zack is a teeny tiny bit afraid of everything! Now, the most undeserving superhero of all time must fashion a costume, save the day and work out how to reverse the laser's effect before he gets stuck with super powers for ever!
176 pages, illustrations (black and white) ; 20 cm (pbk)
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
1510083057
eAudio:The accidental secret agent eAudio
Author: McLaughlin, Tom
Author: Bottomley, Dan
Language: English
Type: eAudio
Physical or Electronic: Electronic material
Note: When you hear the words 'international super spy with a licence to kill', you're probably not thinking of a thirteen-year-old boy with an overactive imagination called Kevin. But through an incredible mix up, Kevin happens to be the secret service's latest recruit and the fate of the world rests in his hands. Juvenile.
1 online resource (audio files (225 min.)), digital, stereo
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
1510089330
eAudio:The accidental billionaire eAudio
Author: McLaughlin, Tom
Author: Cresswell, Andy
Language: English
Type: eAudio
Physical or Electronic: Electronic material
Note: Jasper Spam is mad about science - the problem is that all of his experiments tend to end in a BANG! However, one day - and quite by accident - Jasper manages to invent something that will change the world forever! Juvenile.
1 online resource (audio files (195 min.)), digital, stereo
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
1528874277
eAudio:The day I became the most wanted boy in the world eAudio
Author: McLaughlin, Tom
Author: Dickins, Chris
Language: English
Type: eAudio
Physical or Electronic: Electronic material
Note: Nine year old Pete is about to have the worst day ever in this hilarious adventure, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and Frank Cottrell Boyce. There's nothing Pete loves more than sitting at home, being quiet and watching the snooker. But when he accidentally bumps into a local gangster, Pete and his super annoying next door neighbour, Sammy, are caught up in a series of events that get worse and worse at each and every turn. Now Pete is in a race against time to prove his innocence - but it's tricky to do that, especially when everyone thinks that you're the most wanted boy in the world. Juvenile.
1 online resource (audio files (90 min.)), digital, stereo
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
1528878388
eAudio:The accidental rock star eAudio
Author: McLaughlin, Tom
Author: Cresswell, Andy
Language: English
Type: eAudio
Physical or Electronic: Electronic material
Note: It should never have happened, but somehow - with the aid of a recorder, keyboard, and very disturbed cat - Hector and Ollie have made a hit single. And now everybody wants a piece of them. They may have always dreamed of fame, but is life on tour all it's cracked up to be? Juvenile.
1 online resource (audio files (226 min.)), digital, stereo
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
1528817753
eAudio:The accidental president eAudio
Author: McLaughlin, Tom
Author: Fox, Richard
Language: English
Type: eAudio
Physical or Electronic: Electronic material
Note: On a visit to the US things take a strange turn for 12-year-old Ajay when, completely at random and totally by accident, he is sworn in as the new president. Well, I guess he can't be any worse than that guy who had the job before him, right? Juvenile.
1 online resource (audio files (184 min.)), digital, stereo
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
1528843509
eAudio:Geek tragedy eAudio
Author: McLaughlin, Tom
Author: Cresswell, Andy
Language: English
Type: eAudio
Physical or Electronic: Electronic material
Note: Happyville High may seem like the perfect school, but scratch beneath the surface and there's something really weird going on. Teachers and students are too wrapped up in their own popularity to see what's happening, but there are three outsiders who can. Tyler, Dylan, and Ashley are a trio of super nerds brought together by their superior intellect and general dorky behaviour. Their lack of cool is their superpower, making them immune to the strange effects that popularity seems to have on the school. So when students start experiencing strange symptoms - like growing an extra-long spaghetti arm - it's time for them to put their geek powers to the test and find the cause! Juvenile.
1 online resource (audio files (165 min.)), digital, stereo.
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...