Arena

My Account

Tag Cloud


Title Details

To see where copies are located and whether they are available scroll down to 'Locations' to view the library names and stock availability.

Reserving Titles

To reserve the title first log in, if you are not already, then click on the 'Reserve' button, use the drop downs to select the 'Library Service', then the 'Pick-Up Library' you would like to collect the title from and finally click 'Reserve'.
You can request multiple titles in one go, all you need is an Arena account!  For step by step instructions on requesting multiple titles click here.

Can't find what you are looking for? Request it using the not in stock form now!

Be aware that there are charges to request titles, please follow the links below to discover the charges for your authority:

E-books and E-audio

To download e-books you will need an Adobe ID and Adobe Digital Editions downloaded on your device.  This will enable the e-book to be downloaded, read and will expire after three weeks.

To download e-audio simply click on the download button and your media player should open so you can listen.

For more information about e-books and e-audio through Arena click here.

Catalogue record

1472278712
Book:One summer in Cornwall; Karen King:2021 Book One summer in Cornwall; Karen King
One summer in Cornwall; Karen King
Author: King, Karen
Year: 2021
Language: English
Type: Book
Class Number: F
Category: Fiction
Publisher: Headline Accent, 2021
Physical or Electronic: Physical
ISBN: 9781472278715
Notes:
When Hattie's made redundant and evicted from her flat in one horrible week, she needs time to rethink. Her Uncle Albert left her and her father each half of Fisherman's Rest, his home in the Cornish town of Port Medden, so this seems the perfect place to escape to until she can figure things out. As she stays in the cottage, clearing it out, tidying it up and getting it ready to sell, she starts to find her feet in Port Medden and making a new home here begins to feel right. If only her dad didn't need a quick sale and things weren't complicated by her unwelcoming neighbour Marcus.
Extent: 352 pages, 20 cm, pbk
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
Available: 1
Number of reservations: 0

Locations

Loading...
Reviews Be the first to review this title

Titles by the Same Author

1445131471
Book:Really horrible animal jokes:2014 Book
Author: King, Karen
Year: 2014
Language: English
Type: Book
Content type: Humor, satire
Publisher: Franklin Watts
Physical or Electronic: Physical
Note: Each book in this series features over 140 stinky, slimy, silly jokes! Humorous cartoon illustrations accompany the horrible jokes, giving the books a wacky, anarchic look and feel.
32 pages, illustrations (colour) ; 27 cm (pbk)
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
1838880739
Book:Single All the Way:2019 Book
Author: King, Karen
Year: 2019
Language: English
Type: Book
Publisher: Bookouture
Physical or Electronic: Physical
pbk
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
1786150964
Book:The bridesmaid's dilemma:2018 Book
Author: King, Karen
Year: 2018
Language: English
Type: Book
Publisher: Accent Press Ltd
Physical or Electronic: Physical
Note: Fun-loving travel rep Jess is having the time of her life in Majorca. When a gorgeous group of stags check in to her hotel, things are about to heat up even more.
270 pages (pbk)
Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
1472278739
Book:The best Christmas ever:2021 Book
Author: King, Karen
Year: 2021
Language: English
Type: Book
Publisher: Headline Accent
Physical or Electronic: Physical
Note: Lexi Forde adores Christmas. She's especially looking forward to it this year as it's the first Christmas with her boyfriend Ben and her older brother is visiting from Canada with his family. They'll all be spending Christmas at her parents' house in Devon. But when Lexi surprises Ben at work, she sees him kissing someone else and discovers he's been having an affair. Devastated, she travels to Devon alone. She's determined not to let her break-up spoil her family Christmas. But when she arrives, Lexi discovers the council won't allow the Christmas tree on the green to be decorated this year; it's too dangerous and has to come down. Lexi is desperate to save their favourite family tradition and make this Christmas extra special. Can she save the tree and mend her broken heart in time for Christmas?
352 pages ; 20 cm (pbk)
Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces
Loading...
1786150719
Book:The Cornish hotel by the sea:2017 Book
Author: King, Karen
Year: 2017
Language: English
Type: Book
Publisher: Accent Press Ltd
Physical or Electronic: Physical
Note: Ellie Truman's widowed mum is struggling to keep Gwel Teg, the family hotel in Cornwall, afloat. Ellie is determined to do everything in her power to help her, even if that means moving back to the sleepy Cornish village she fled from broken-hearted a few years ago. Things go wrong from the start and she's grateful for the help from hunky guest, Reece Mitchell. But does Reece have ulterior motives? Will Ellie's efforts be for nothing?
372 pages ; 20 cm (pbk)
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
1838889612
Book:The Stranger in My Bed:2020 Book
Author: King, Karen
Year: 2020
Language: English
Type: Book
Publisher: Bookouture
Physical or Electronic: Physical
pbk
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
1472278755
Book:The Spanish wedding disaster:2022 Book
Author: King, Karen
Year: 2022
Language: English
Type: Book
Publisher: Headline Accent
Physical or Electronic: Physical
Note: A gorgeous, sun-soaked romance set in Southern Spain - the perfect holiday beach read for fans of Milly Johnson and Jo Thomas.
352 pages ; 20 cm (pbk)
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
1800192789
Book:The Perfect Stepmother:2021 Book
Author: King, Karen
Year: 2021
Language: English
Type: Book
Publisher: Bookouture
Physical or Electronic: Physical
pbk
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
1445131498
Book:Really horrible history jokes:2014 Book
Author: King, Karen
Author: Coster, Patience
Year: 2014
Language: English
Type: Book
Content type: Humor, satire
Publisher: Franklin Watts
Physical or Electronic: Physical
Note: Each book in this series features over 140 stinky, slimy, silly jokes! Humorous cartoon illustrations accompany the horrible jokes, giving the books a wacky, anarchic look and feel.
32 pages, illustrations (colour) ; 27 cm (pbk)
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
0192738666
Book:The Oxford treasury of nursery rhymes:2014 Book
Author: King, Karen
Author: Williams, Sarah
Author: King, Karen
Author: Beck, Ian
Year: 2014
Language: English
Type: Book
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Physical or Electronic: Physical
Note: For toddlers who love nursery rhymes, for their parents who may have forgotten the words, and for everyone who enjoys singing, clapping, tickling, and laughing, this comprehensive anthology of charmingly-illustrated rhymes is a must-have addition to any child's bookshelf!
127 pages, chiefly illustrations (colour) ; 26 cm (pbk)
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...