My Account
Tag Cloud

Title Details

To see where copies are located and whether they are available scroll down to 'Locations' to view the library names and stock availability.

Reserving Titles

To reserve the title first log in, if you are not already, then click on the 'Reserve' button, use the drop downs to select the 'Library Service', then the 'Pick-Up Library' you would like to collect the title from and finally click 'Reserve'.
You can request multiple titles in one go, all you need is an Arena account!  For step by step instructions on requesting multiple titles click here.

Can't find what you are looking for? Request it using the not in stock form now!

Be aware that there are charges to request titles, please follow the links below to discover the charges for your authority:

E-books and E-audio

To download e-books you will need an Adobe ID and Adobe Digital Editions downloaded on your device.  This will enable the e-book to be downloaded, read and will expire after three weeks.

To download e-audio simply click on the download button and your media player should open so you can listen.

For more information about e-books and e-audio through Arena click here.

Help
1781620067
Book:The spinning heart; Donal Ryan:2013 The spinning heart; Donal Ryan
Cover
Author: Ryan, Donal
Year: 2013
Language: English
Type: Book
Category: Fiction
Publisher: Doubleday Ireland, 2013
Physical or Electronic: Physical
ISBN: 9781781620069
Notes:
In the aftermath of Ireland's financial collapse, dangerous tensions surface in an Irish town. Through a chorus of unique voices, each struggling to tell their own kind of truth, a single authentic tale unfolds.
Additional information: 224 p., 23 cm, hbk
Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
Other formats
Book:The spinning heart:2019
Available: 1
No. of reservations: 0

Locations

Loading...
Reviews
For fans of Irvine Welsh and Roddy Doyle. Not perfect but promising.
24/01/15
no.twenty-eight
Leicester
Titles by the Same Author
1784164992
Book:All we shall know:2019
Author: Ryan, Donal
Year: 2019
Language: English
Type: Book
Publisher: Black Swan Ireland
Physical or Electronic: Physical
Note: Originally published: London: Doubleday, 2016 Melody Shee is alone and in trouble. Her husband doesn't take her news too well. She doesn't want to tell her father yet because he's a good man and this could break him. She's trying to stay in the moment, but the future is looming - larger by the day - while the past won't let her go. What she did to Breedie Flynn all those years ago still haunts her. It's a good thing that she meets Mary Crothery when she does. Mary is a young Traveller woman, and she knows more about Melody than she lets on. She might just save Melody's life.
238 pages ; 20 cm (pbk)
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...
More editions / formats: Book
1784160261
Book:From a low and quiet sea:2019
Author: Ryan, Donal
Year: 2019
Language: English
Type: Book
Publisher: Black Swan Ireland
Physical or Electronic: Physical
Note: Originally published: London: Doubleday, 2018 Farouk's country has been torn apart by war. Lampy's heart has been laid waste by Chloe. John's past torments him as he nears his end. The refugee. The dreamer. The penitent. From war-torn Syria to small-town Ireland, three men, scarred by all they have loved and lost, are searching for some version of home. Each is drawn towards a powerful reckoning, one that will bring them together in the most unexpected of ways.
180 pages ; 20 cm (pbk)
Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Be the first to review this title - there is a limit of 1000 characters including spaces Reviewer Name:
Loading...
More editions / formats: Large print Book
1473561590
Author: Ryan, Donal, author.
Author: Hogan, Stephen, (Actor), narrator.
Author: O'Brien, Gerry, narrator.
Author: Tikaram, Ramon, narrator.
Language: English
Note: Farouk's country has been torn apart by war. Lampy's heart has been laid waste by Chloe. John's past torments him as he nears his end. The refugee. The dreamer. The penitent. From war-torn Syria to small-town Ireland, three men, scarred by all they have loved and lost, are searching for some version of home. Each is drawn towards a powerful reckoning, one that will bring them together in the most unexpected of ways.
1 online resource (audio files (315 min.)), digital, stereo
Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name: Reviewer Name:
Loading...